BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ABOUT US

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Southern Avenue Charter School’s Board of Directors

Member Roster

The Governing Body/Board of Directors for Southern Avenue Charter School is fully constituted and functioning. Following is a list of their names, titles and experience. Each has a proven record of community involvement and concern for the education of our children. The Board of Directors is fully capable of leading this school of excellence and providing a breadth of educational opportunities for our children. The Board meets the second Tuesday of the month (once a quarter: August, November, February, and May) at the Central Office or by conference call.

Rev. Dr. Noel G. L. Hutchinson, Jr., –Board Chairman
Senior Pastor: First Baptist Church-Lauderdale, Memphis, TN
nhutchinson@sacsmemphis.org

Mr. Allen Savage –Board Co-Chairman
Instructor, Charter School of Excellence, Memphis, TN
asavage@sacsmemphis.org

Mrs. Vera Jones –Board Member
Social Working Supervisor, VA Medical Center, Memphis, TN
vjones@sacsmemphis.org

Dr. Sonijia Martin Stevens –Secretary
Pharmacist, Acredo Industries
sstevens@sacsmemphis.org

Mr. Stan Burton –Board Member
IT Specialist, International Paper
sburton@sacsmemphis.org

Ms. Chana Tipper Spencer –Board Member
Pharmacist, Methodist Hospitals
cstipper@sacsmemphis.org

Mrs. Carolyn Willett –Board Member
Entrepreneur / Owner, Kiddle Kollege Child Care Center

Ms. Stephanie Walker, Treasurer
swalker@sacsmemphis.org

Mrs. Adrianne Wilson –Board Member

Judge Carolyn Wade Blackette –Board Member (*New)
Shelby County Criminal Court Judge
cblackett@sacsmemphis.org

Dr. Mose Yvonne Brooks Hooks –Board Member (*New)
mbhooks@sacsmemphis.org

Central Office: 2605 South Nonconnah Blvd. Suite 150 Memphis, TN 38132 | 901-332-8515
© 2016. Southern Avenue Charter Schools