BOARD OF DIRECTORS

         The Governing Body/Board of Directors for Southern Avenue Charter School is fully constituted and functioning. Following is a list of their names, titles and experience. Each has a proven record of community involvement and concern for the education of our children. The Board of Directors is fully capable of leading this school of excellence and providing a breadth of educational opportunities for our children. The Board meets the second Tuesday of the month (once a quarter: August, November, February, and May) at the Central Office or by conference call.

Member Roster

Rev. Dr. Noel G. L. Hutchinson, Jr., –Board Chairman
Senior Pastor: First Baptist Church-Lauderdale,
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
nhutchinson@sacsmemphis.org

Mr. Allen Savage –Board Co-Chairman
Instructor, Charter School of Excellence
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
asavage@sacsmemphis.org

Mrs. Vera Jones –Board Member
Social Working Supervisor, VA Medical Center
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
vjones@sacsmemphis.org

Dr. Sonijia Martin Stevens –Secretary
Pharmacist, Acredo Industries
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
sstevens@sacsmemphis.org

Mr. Stan Burton –Board Member
IT Specialist, International Paper
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
sburton@sacsmemphis.org

Ms. Chana Tipper Spencer –Board Member
Pharmacist, Methodist Hospitals
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
cstipper@sacsmemphis.org

Mrs. Carolyn Willett –Board Member
Entrepreneur / Owner, Kiddle Kollege Child Care Center
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
cwillett@sacsmemphis.org

Ms. Stephanie Walker, Treasurer
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
swalker@sacsmemphis.org

Mrs. Adrianne Wilson –Board Member

Judge Carolyn Wade Blackette –Board Member (*New)
Shelby County Criminal Court Judge
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
cblackett@sacsmemphis.org

Dr. Mose Yvonne Brooks Hooks –Board Member (*New)
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
mbhooks@sacsmemphis.org