BOARD OF DIRECTORS

        The Governing Body/Board of Directors for Southern Avenue Charter School is fully constituted and functioning. The Southern Ave Charter School Board policies are filed in the school’s central offices for public inspection at any time. This board complies “In enacting the Tennessee Open Meetings Act, the General Assembly declared it to be “the public policy of the state that the formation of public policy and decisions is public business and shall not be conducted in secret.” T.C.A. § 8-44-101.    Following is a list of their names, titles and experience. Each has a proven record of community involvement and concern for the education of our children. The Board of Directors meets once each quarter ( August, November, February and May at  2185 Democrat Road, West Wing in the library). The meetings are scheduled for the 3rd Tuesday at 4:30pm.. Any parent or visitor that wish to attend the meeting  may do so, or if you wish information confirming the meeting please contact Central Office at 901.332.8515 to confirm date or time.

Member Roster

Mr. Gregory D. Bethel – Chair Person
EEO/Labor Relations Coordinator(Equity, Diversity and Inclusion)
2185 Democrat Road
Memphis, TN 38132
gbethel@sacsmemphis.org

Mr. Stan Burton – Vice Chairperson
State of TN Veterans Employment Representative
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
sburton@sacsmemphis.org

Mrs. Carolyn Willett –Board Member
Entrepreneur / Owner, Kiddle Kollege Child Care Center
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
cwillett@sacsmemphis.org

Ms. Stephanie Walker – Treasurer
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
swalker@sacsmemphis.org

The Honorable Walter L. Evans – Board Member
Shelby County Chancery Court
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132

Dr. Mose Yvonne Brooks Hooks –Board Member (*New)
2185 Democrat Rd.
Memphis, TN 38132
mbhooks@sacsmemphis.org

Arvin Glass
2185 Democrat Road
Memphis,TN 38132
aglass@sacsmemphis.org

LaSimba Gray
2185 Democrat Road
Memphis,TN 38132
lgray@sacsmemphis.org

Arnell Morris
2185 Democrat Road
Memphis,TN 38132
amorris@sacsmemphis.org

Tania Incio
2185 Democrat Road
Memphis, TN 38132
tincio@sacsmemphis.org